2007 IATCCC Cross Country Clinic



Carmel High School

520 E. Main St

Carmel, Indiana 46032



Friday, November 2nd   3:30 to 10:00

Saturday, November 3rd  8:00 to 1:30




Please register online so we can plan for enough food. 

Payments must be mailed by Friday, October 26th. 

You may pay by credit card online until October 31st 


Only Cash or Check will be accepted at the door!


$50.00 for IATCCC members

$60.00 for non-members


Click Below for local hotel information and phone number

No two double bed rooms available, only king bed with sofa

The Hotel is right down the street from the high school. 

Hilton Garden Inn

FRIDAY: November 2nd 
3:30-4:30   Registration in Greyhound Station

4:00-6:00   All-State Selection process

  4:00-5:00 Girls: Scott Lidskin of Westfield

  5:00-6:00 Boys: Derek Leininger of FW Snider


6:00-7:15   Dinner (on your own)

7:15-8:00   IATCCC President Dennis McNulty "IATCCC Issues and Concerns" Chat Session, Brandon Jones with a Hoosier Authority report


8:00-8:45   Scott Williams (Ben Davis-IU-IUPUI) “Looking Back/Reminiscing/Old School XC and Track”


9:00-9:45   JayR Perkins (Barr-Reeve) “Building a Small School XC Power”


10:00-12:00  Coaches Social & Hospitality, Hilton Garden Inn Carmel

SATURDAY: November 3rd 
8:00-8:30 Coffee and Donuts

     (late registration)


8:30-9:15  Zach Raber (Carroll HS, FW) “The Carroll XC Program:  Recruiting, Training, & Mental Preparation”


9:30-10:15  Rob Seymour (Fishers HS) “Building a Championship XC Program”


10:30-11:30  Ron Helmer (IU) “Touching all the Bases” – A cross country training program designed to meet both short & long term needs and goals. 


11:30-12:15       LUNCH (Subway provided)


12:30-1:30 Boys and Girls "TOP 5" Panel (hosted by Dennis McNulty)


All those attending the Clinic will receive an "IATCCC XC Clinic" vinyl folder (treasured by all coaches)!
Any and all money made by this clinic will go to the continued support of the Indiana Senior All-Star Team in the Mid-East Meet of Champions held every year in Kettering, Ohio. 



Ron Helmer- new Head Track and XC Coach Indiana University


Scott Williams- Indiana XC & Track State Champion, Big 10 XC Champion, State Championship XC Coach, Head Coach IUPUI.


JayR Perkins- Head XC Coach at small school power Barr-Reeve HS


Zach Raber- Carroll HS (Fort Wayne) Head XC Coach


Rob Seymour- Fishers HS Head XC Coach


All of you XC Nuts need to come.....there will be hospitality!! You can count on it!!

Questions or more information contact

Chuck Koeppen XCKOEPPEN@indy.rr.com

Host:  Chuck Koeppen
Assistant:  Mark Ellington

Clinic Committee:  Kent Graham, Eric Kellison, Scott Lidskin