2010 IATCCC Hall of Fame Inductees

Photo of Class of 2010

Click Names for Bios 

Coaches Category

Female Category

Male Category

Bruce Blomberg

North Central


Morgan Uceny



David Neville



Rob Johnson

Wabash College


Christina Poulson



Don Young

Gary Roosevelt


James Johnston



Andrea Kremer

Bishop Chatard


Mark Jelks

Gary West



Jessica Gall

West Lafayette


Leroy Dixon

South Bend LaSalle






Bruce Blomberg – North Central

Bruce coached North Central to the IHSAA State Championship in 1992.  His teams won 4 sectionals and 2 regionals.  He had 3 individual State Champions and 1 relay State Champion. He had someone place in every event possible at the State Meet.  Also as girls’ sprint coach, he had 3 IHSAA State Championship relay teams and coached 11 individual State Champions.

Rob Johnson – Wabash College

Rob's greatest accomplishment was being an assistant coach for USA Olympic Team in 2000.  He spent 37 seasons as Wabash cross country coach and was 1995 NCAA Division III Coach of the Year. He was inducted into Wabash College Athletic Hall of Fame in 1994.  He was also a sprint and relay coach for USA Track Team at 1993 World University Games and head track coach for 1983 Olympic Sports Festival. Rob has been a nationwide clinician for sprints and relays. 

James Johnston – Hobart

James was IHSAA State Pole Vault Champion in 1954.  While at Purdue, he was Big 10 Indoor Pole Vault Champion in 1957 and 1959; and was NCAA Pole Vault Champion in 1958 and Runner-Up in 1959.  James coached 6 IHSAA State Champions, including 4 pole vaulters.

Morgan Uceny – Plymouth

Morgan is the women’s 1500 record holder for an Indiana high school grad, with a 4:06.93.  She has PR of 2:00.1 in the 800.  She was the IHSAA State Champion in the 800 in 2002 with 2:13.04.  Morgan placed 4th at the 2008 Olympic Trials in the 1500 and 6th in the 800.  She was a member of the USA Track & Field team at the 2007 Pan American Games for the 800.  Morgan was a 4 time All-American while at Cornell.

Christina Poulson – Delta

Christina was a 3 time IHSAA State Champion in 100 meters.  To earn her titles she ran 11.93 in 2001, 11.90 in 2002, and 11.75 in 2003.  She was also 3rd in the 100 in 2000.

Andrea Kremer – Bishop Chatard

Andrea was the USATF Cross Country National Junior Champion in 1999.  She was the IHSAA 3200 meter run runner-up in 2000 with a 10:39.84.  At Miami of Ohio, Andrea was American Junior Record Holder in the 3000 steeplechase.  She was a 3-time All-American and 4-time MAC champion during her college career. 

Jessica Gall – West Lafayette

Jessica was the 2001 IHSAA State Champion in cross country as well as the Mental Attitude Award Winner.  She earned another individual title in the 3200 meter run at the 2002 IHSAA State Meet with a time of 10:38.61.  Jessica was also a member of 4 all-state 3200 meter relay teams – 2nd in 1999, 1st in 2000, 6th in 2001, and 3rd in 2002.  She also earned all-state honors individually 3 times by placing 3rd in the 3200 meter run in 2000, 5th in cross country in 2000, and 9th in cross country in 1999.  While at Indiana University she was a 2-time All American.  She has the second fastest time all time at IU in the 5000 and 10,000 meter run outdoors and 5000 meter run indoors.  Jessica also qualified for the Olympic Marathon Trials in 2008. 

David Neville – Merrillville

David was a Gold Medalist at the 2008 Olympics in the 1600 relay.  He was also the Bronze Medalist in the 400 meter dash at the 2008 Olympics in Beijing, China.  His 200 and 400 personal best's of 20.39 and 44.61 are Indiana All-Time Bests.  As a prep he won the 2002 IHSAA State Championship at 400 in 46.99.  He is #2 All-Time in Indiana High School 400 history with a 46.98.  While at Indiana University, he was a three-time Big Ten Champ at 400 and two-time Big Ten Champ at 200. 

Don Young – Gary Roosevelt

Don was a 5-time IHSAA State Champion.  He won the 100 meters in 1983 with a 10.63.  He also won the 200 meters in 1983 with a 21.17.  His other 3 championships came on the 400 relay in 1981, 1982, and 1983. 

Leroy Dixon – South Bend LaSalle

Leroy was a double winner at the 2001 IHSAA State Meet.  He won the 100 in 10.43 and the 200 in 21.30. While at University of South Carolina he had personal bests of 10.02 and 20.58.  He then went on to earn a Gold Medal on the USA 400 relay at the 2007 World Championships. 

Mark Jelks – Gary West

Mark was a double winner at the 2002 IHSAA State Meet.  He won the 100 in 10.25 (wind aided) and the 200 in 20.88 (wind aided).  He is #2 in Indiana High School History in the 100 and 200 with 10.25 and 20.19 respectively.  He also ran 21.64 in 2003 for the Indiana Boys Indoor State Record.